Our LocationMinhaj University Road, Township, Lahore

Ask & Questions

Halal are things or actions that are permissible or lawful under Shariah.
Halal food means food fit for human consumption and permitted by the Laws of Islam and that which fulfills the following conditions.
  • i.The food or its ingredients do not contain any parts or products of animals that are non-Halal or products of animals which are not slaughtered according to the Laws of Islam.
  • ii.The food does not contain any ingredients that are “Haraam” or “Najis”;
  • iii.The food is safe and not harmful for human health;
'Halal-certified' refers to products which have been certified as Halal by a trustworthy Islamic body (third-party certification). Halal certification involves a series of steps including ingredients verification, inspection/audit and approval by committee. In general, all Halal-certified products are Halal, but not all Halal products are Halal-certified.
A Halal Certificate is an official document requiring food manufacturers to have observed and implemented Islamic requirements in producing Halal foods in accordance with Islamic law. A Halal Certificate is then issued by a Halal Certification Organization after conducting an inspection to verify that the required standards have been met.
A substance added to foods during processing to improve color, texture, flavor, or keeping qualities examples are antioxidants, emulsifiers, thickeners, preservatives, and colorants.
Fatwa is an Islamic opinion about the legal status of a certain case. In the Halal certification process, fatwa is defined by determining the Halal or Haram status of products based on the auditing process performed within the guidelines by an appropriately qualified organization (such as Halal Australia).
A derived protein of animal origin. It is made from the skins, bones and connective tissues and used in desserts and as an additive in a variety of food products. If made from Halal animals slaughtered in the Islamic way, it is Halal. Otherwise it is haram. Unless a product containing gelatin is certified Halal or says Halal gelatin, it is most likely haram and should be avoided.
An Arabic term which means “filth”. Substances considered as “Najis” cannot be consumed by Muslims
An enzyme extracted from animal stomachs, especially pig stomachs, and used in the production of cheese. Pepsin is haram.
It is not Halal.
Mushbooh is an Arabic term which means suspected. If one does not know the Halal or Harm status of a particular food or drink, such a food or drink is doubtful. A practicing Muslims avoids himself from consuming doubtful things.
An enzyme extracted from the fourth stomach of calves and used in the production of cheese. If the calves are slaughtered in the Islamic way, it is Halal. Otherwise, it should be avoided.
Whey powder is obtained by spray drying liquid whey. The shelf life of whey liquid is shorter just like milk. Liquid whey is used in liquid dairy or other liquid products. Whey is Halal only if it has been obtained from Halal source such as bacteria, synthetic processes or zabiha slaughtered cows/lambs.
The opposite of halal is Haram , which in Arabic is used for unlawful or prohibited.
Birds that comply with the following two conditions can be eaten:
  • i- The body is covered with feathers.
  • ii- They are not classes as birds of prey (possessing talons)